Recruitment Database Systems - The Players.

By Paul Quinn, © 2004-2012

 

During the course of my marketing consulting work I am often asked by clients who the major recruitment system vendors are in the Australian and New Zealand market.

If you want to select your own recruitment system and don't feel you need outside help, this page is the perfect starting point. Whilst the list below by no means constitutes a recommendation for any one system, it should provide subscribers with a fairly comprehensive list of who's who in the ever changing World of recruitment systems within the Australian and NZ markets and can be used as a springboard from which you can conduct your own research.


Client-server recruitment systems
(That have a AUS/NZ office presence):

1. Recruitment Systems (TRIS) - http://www.recruitmentsystems.com.au/

2. FastTrack - http://www.fasttrack.net.au/

3. Bond Adapt - http://www.bondadapt.com.au/

4. Resman (NZ-based) - http://www.resourceware.co.nz/

5. WorkDesk - http://www.workdesk.com.au/

6. Voyager Software - http://www.voyager-software.com.au (Acquired in Sept 2011 by Dillistone Group Plc - see profile 14 - FILEFINDER).

7. Dialog (AXiOM) - http://www.dialog.com.au/axiom

8. Microdec - http://www.microdec-profile.com/

9. PRS - Personnel Recruitment Software (NZ-based) - http://www.methods.co.nz/prs

10. This Planet - http://www.thisplanet.com.au

11. Workflow International (Deskflow Enterprise) - http://www.workflowint.com

12. Encore - An executive recruiting software solution - http://www.cluen.com

13. RecruitPlus - http://www.recruitpluscrm.com.au/

14. FILEFINDER Executive Recruitment Software - http://www.dillistone.com/ (UK-based with local office in Sydney)

15. PIPELINE - http://www.datahousesoftware.com/pipeline/index.htm

16. ImpelHR Recruiter (tertiary education specialists) - http://impelhr.com/

17. Three Hats - http://www.threehats.com.au/

18. Recruitment Software Australia - http://www.recruitmentsoftwareaustralia.com.au/

19. Microsoft Access and/or customised in-house solutions are also common.

Overseas products with Australian/NZ clients:

20. Troy Software - http://www.troysoft.com/ (UK-based)

21 Colleague - http://www.colleague-software.co.uk/ (UK-based)

22. Axiom Software - http://www.axiomsoftware.com (UK-based)


Online browser-based recruitment systems:

1. JobAdder (integrated job posting AND recruitment management system) - http://www.jobadder.com

2. Turbo Recruit - http://www.recruitadvantage.com.au/

3. NGA.net - http://www.nga.net.au/

4. PageUp - http://www.pageup.com.au/

5. Snap Hire (NZ-based) - http://www.snaphire.com/

6. i4-talent - http://www.i4-talent.com/

7. Bid Red Sky - http://www.bigredsky.com/

8. RecruitASP - http://www.recruitasp.com.au/ (now owned by http://www.hrx.com.au/)

9. Recruit Live - http://www.recruitlive.com.au/

10. e-HRM - http://www.e-HRM.com.au

11. MyStaff - http://www.mystaff.com.au

12. U-recruit - http://www.u-recruit.com.au

13. cvMail Services - http://www.cvmail.net/

14. OneTest - http://www.onetest.com.au/

15. DC123 - http://dc123.com

16. MVS Australia - http://www.mvsaustralia.com.au/

17. Adlogic (candidate ATS only) - http://www.adlogic.com.au/

18. SearchMe - http://www.datasavvy.com.au/

19. eBoss: http://www.recruitmentdatabase.com.au/

20. Click to Cloud - http://www.clicktocloud.com/

21. Recruit Online - http://www.recruitonline.com.au/

22. Scout - http://scoutcms.net/

23. Tempurer - http://about.tempurer.com

24. Recruitment Advisor - http://www.recruitmentadvisor.com


Overseas-Based browser-based systems sold locally:

25. Bullhorn - http://www.bullhorn.com

26. Taleo (formerly Recruitsoft) - http://www.taleo.com/ (NB: Vurv (formerly RecruitMax) - is now owned by Taleo).

27. Authoria (formerly Hire.com)- http://www.authoria.com/

28. PeopleClick Authoria: http://www.peopleclickauthoria.com/

29. TriSys (UK): http://www.trisys.biz/

30. RecruitOne (Hong Kong): http://www.recruitone.com

31. Maxhire: http://www.maxhire.net

32. Chameleon-i (UK): http://www.chameleoni.com

33. evolve (UK): http://www.evolvedb.co.uk/

34. JobScience: http://www.jobscience.com/


Contact Management Software used by recruiters:

1. Salesforce.com - http://www.salesforce.com

2. Maximizer - http://www.maximizer.com.au

3. ACT! - http://www.act.com





NB: Whilst every attempt has been made to keep this list as accurate as possible, Quinntessential will not be made liable for any errors or omissions. To discuss being added or details being modified, please e-mail recsys *@* quinntessential.com.au

 Back to article index.


top


 

Our Products: Our Company: Free Articles: What does Quinntessential do?
       
PeoplePulse Our People Get Some We design and market web-based products and services sold on a subscription basis. Our primary focus is on the HR & Employment Sector.

We like to think of ourselves as 'Marketechs'.
   [  More  ]
LiveSalary Our History  
  Our Awards © 2012 Quinntessential Marketing.
'Quinntessential' is a Registered Trademark.
  Our Contact Details